Random Scene From Motherhood

So I’m standing at the school bus stop this morning; the bus is due any second.

1) Bus pulls up to the curb; I hear the following from my lovely nine-year old daughter: [SFX]: Ahhhhh-chooo!!! Then, a plaintive “MOMMMM!!!!”

2) The space between Abby’s nose and upper lip is completely covered and dripping with the gooey, disgusting result of her giant sneeze. I note with horror that the bus door is open; she must get on now.

That’s right, I forgot Motherhood Rule #1: Have Kleenex on your person at all times.

3) I wipe her face with the only thing available — the formerly clean sweater that I have been wearing for six minutes.

Thankfully, it’s a cardigan.

Ewwwwwww.

7 responses to “Random Scene From Motherhood

  1. been there, done that. ;)

  2. That’s what sleeves are for, mom.

  3. *snork* on a sleeve

  4. Leaves. Leaves work in a pinch. Just don’t try it with poison ivy.

  5. Neo, good idea! Oh, okay, no poison ivy.

    *pouts*

  6. I’d sleeve it every time. Then again, I’m British, so I usually have a handkerchief on me at all times.

  7. *snork!*

    Oops, ‘scuse me.

Leave a Reply

