Bathing Suds Update

Abby and I sniffed our way through Bath & Body Works yesterday, and I found new shower suds (since I can’t be in a Lemon-Lavender mood every day. A girl’s gotta have choices.)coconutverbena.jpg

Coconut Lime Verbena Shower Gel is my new summer favorite. The very subtle scent falls somewhere between “margarita” and “lazy day at the beach,” both of which are fine by me.

And again, while I am in no way compensated for endorsement of these products, if any person associated with BB&N feels inclined to provide me with samples for my own selfish use to distribute to interested parties, I will not object.

10 responses to “Bathing Suds Update

  1. Jeff Meyerson

    Jackie says to say she likes their Aromatherapy Orange-Ginger Gentle Conditioner.

    /end commercial

    I have a sample bottle from a hotel room I stayed in… I agree, that’s a nice one too. -KDF

  2. As your friendly local B&BW representative, I would be happy to provide you with lots of trial sized samples to keep or give away. They are $3.50 each, and we are more than happy to do a credit transaction over the phone and ship you the products. ;-)

    The phone number for my store is (574) 722-4553, and tomorrow being my first day back at work after vacation, I’d just love it if you called me up and made my segment with a big fat sale so I could impress my boss. ;-)

    Oooo! This works out really well, since my advertising rate is exactly $3.50 per phone call received by your store from anyone who says that they got the number here. ;) -KDF

  3. Coconut Lime Verbena is not a favorite of mine though. I love Mango Mandarin. And being an employee with a lovely little discount, I’ve bought pretty much all the products I’d ever use in it. I’m a citrus nut. :-)

    My very favorite (though more expensive) is the C.O. Bigelow Lemon collection. Best hand cream ever.

  4. Jeff~ I believe aromatherapy products are on sale buy 2 get 2 free right now as part of the semi-annual sale; let her know. That particular sale ends Sunday. :-)

  5. Gee im new to this blog and i gotta say I’m disappointed that you didnt get any free samples:(

  6. Me! Too! I appreciate the moral support.

    *pouts*

  7. Wish I could help you out, but I spend enough money at the store already that I’d go broke if I started spending it on other people.

    But if I ever do, you’ll be first.

    {{{KDF}}}

    Bumble, it’s ok, I never really meant for YOU to send me anything. I was addressing the B&BW marketing stiffs. :) -KDF

  8. Hmm, I think I like the lemongrass and lavender better.

  9. knbtc~ Come to the store and check out the new C.O. Bigelow men’s line. Less fruity names for the fragrances, but also less creative. We have elixir red, elixir blue, elixir green, and elixir black. Black is the best seller so far. :-)

  10. I generally just make my own smells, thanks!

Leave a Reply

