Why I Have Posted Only Seven Times In the Past Seven Weeks (aside from the fact that I’m still afraid of the new WordPress “write page” format)

Yes, the spring activities have run me ragged, and the kids have been sick, and I keep falling asleep on my living room floor at 9 PM, but mainly I’ve been absent because we’re moving.

That’s right. Packing up, moving out, arranging for utility shut offs, address changes and the usual assortment of move-related activities, in addition to the facts that:

1) trying to sell a house in this real estate market is scary if not downright stupid
2) we’ll be living in a hotel for a while, and
3) oh, there’s no three.

But those are all the items that I have not written about yet and likely won’t get back to, so let’s just move on shall we?

Please bear with me while I try to pack up the house without boxing up any kids or cats. We’ll be moving it all to a secret and undisclosed location (please take note of my safety sense, my children, namely Abby) since this is, afterall, the internets.

At least here, I won’t have to change my address.

3 responses to “Why I Have Posted Only Seven Times In the Past Seven Weeks (aside from the fact that I’m still afraid of the new WordPress “write page” format)

  1. Good luck with all this, K. I know moving is very stressful.

    Thanks, El. Yes, there are moments of blind panic, but mostly I can see the light at the end of the tunnel! -KDF

  2. I just hope it’s not a train!

    Good luck – moving is one of the most stressful activities ever. I hope you’re using it as an excuse to throw a lot of junk away.

    Yep, I have Freecycled a huge amount of stuff, and taken advantage of the kids’ school days to get rid of a ton of clothes that don’t fit anymore, broken toys, etc. And Jeff, if it IS a train, I betcha Sam will figure out a way for us to hitch a ride. :) -KDF

  3. Ugh. Moving. Best wishes! Think good thoughts! :-)

Leave a Reply

